Guitar Pastime Suite part 3: Past Masters

Original price was: 1 825,00 kr.Current price is: 1 277,00 kr.



Past Masters

(No listening currently available)

Description: The third movement of a suite featuring two guitarists, this piece starts off with a somewhat solemn intro, after which the quarter-based and dreamy theme is presented with the horns backing. The theme goes over into an interlude-like passage with the two guitars providing backgrounds for piano fills; the horns enter in the interlude’s second take, and a solo chorus follows. After the solo comes a band chorus that ends in a brief shout, after which a second solo part comes. The piece ends with the theme being presented by two saxes, and a variation of the intro. Trumpets alternate on Flügelhorns. Notated key G.
Soloist(s) or feature: Guitar 2.
Reed setting: 1 clarinet in Bb, 1 soprano sax alternating on alto sax; 2 tenor sax; 1 Baritone sax.
Rhythm section setting: 2 Electric guitars; piano (preferably electric); bass (preferably electric); drum set.
Lead Tp max range:  
Notated tempo (bpm): 116-118
Approx. playing time: 3 min 30 sec
Difficulty (1 very easy to 10 very hard): 6



There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.